NHS Officers


NHS OfficersCongratulations to this year’s National Honor Society Officers. Students contended for the positions by answering three essay questions. The questions asked them to explain why they are proud to be members of NHS, which extracurricular activity gives them the most satisfaction and what their goals in life are. Faculty members reviewed the essays and listed their first five choices. The student with the most first place votes was named president, and so on down the line. The candidates and essays were all exemplary which made paring the list very difficult. This year’s officers are: James O’Neil (president), Emilee Smith (vice president), Alyssa Hurd (secretary), Katelyn Harmel (Treasurer), and Sarah Warga (chaplain). We would like to extend a special commendation to all the students who applied. Lourdes is fortunate to have such a fine group of candidates from which to choose.